• Summary of Queanbeyan Champions since 1935 PART 1

      0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
      Part 1 of this summary will detail the club's FOURS champions since the 1963-64 season.

      1963/64: L.Swan, A.Crawley, C.Hawes, V.Southwell
      1964/65: K.Woods, P.Moncreiff, N.Barling, H.Swan
      1965/66: K.Williams, P.Lindbeck, T.Lindbeck, J.Collett
      1966/67: K.Burford, A.McDonald, A.Crawley, C.Scotter
      1967/68: E.G.Lewis, N.Barling, R.Spendelove, F.Greentree
      1968/69: A.McDonald, W.McDonald, K.Price, J.Sims
      1969/70: A.McDonald, W.McDonald, K.Price, J.Sims
      1970/71: P.Schow, D.Schow, G.Schow, R.Schow
      1971/72: R.Hill, B.Moroney, D.Thornton, R.Spendelove
      1972/73: H.Marmont, L.Marchiori, W.Lindbeck, G.Megee
      J.Zappacosta, W.Prothero, F.McGregor,C.Scotter
      1974/75: J.Zappacosta, W.Prothero, F.McGregor, C.Scotter
      1975/76: P.Schow, K.Thornton, A.Crawley, K.Woods
      1976/77: P.Schow, G.Richards, K.Woods, K.Williams
      1977/78: N.Lindbeck, R.Harrigan, P.Flynn, G.Dawes
      1978/79: E.Buchtmann, P.Lindbeck, J.Woods, S.Plowright
      1979/80: E.Buchtmann, L.Berry, J.Woods, S.Plowright
      1980/81: D.Thornton, K.Thornton, J.Dalton, A.Crawley
      1981/82: N.Lindbeck, R.Hill, R.Harrigan, G.Dawes
      1982/83: D.Hill, D.Carrat, R.Harrigan, P.Flynn
      1983/84: K.Burford, R.Kennedy, J.Pearson, K.Woods
      1984/85: B.Markham, J.Wynd, G.Kelly, P.Maher
      1985/86: K.Burford, R.Munro, G.Murphy, W.Woodbridge
      1986/87: M.Thornton, WJ.Carters, K.Thornton, A.Crawley
      1987/88: J.Tsakalos, A.Walters, B.Hodgson, B.Sims
      1988/89: J.Tsakalos, A.Walters, B.Hodgson, B.Sims
      1989/90: P.Burn, T.Steve G.Kelly J.Pearson
      1990/91: R.Munro R.Sutton S.Harriden W.Lindbeck
      1991/92: P.Burn T.Steve G.Kelly J.Pearson
      1992/93: J.Booby B.Dowling J.Woods M.Woodley
      1993/94: J.Tsakalos B.Markham G.Murphy T.Kerr
      1994/95: A.Walters F.Johnstone G.Kelly B.Sims
      1995/96: W.Martin K.Burford M.Coupe C.Clarke
      1996/97: P.Schofield J.Edwards P.Hattam E.Clarke
      1997/98: P.Burn A.Halloran D.Newton F.Greentree
      1998/99: J.Tsakalos P.Warner J.Conway P.Crowe
      1999/00: P.Jeffries F.Johnstone G.Kelly B.Sims
      2000/01: M.Dagwell S.Dagwell B.Miller B.Wilson
      2001/02: J.King A.Walters P.Flynn A.Taylor
      2002/03: R.Miller J.Wynd T.Kerr P.Schofield
      2003/04: P. Jeffries S. Dagwell R. Lindbeck R. Chesher
      2004/05: P. Jeffries S. Dagwell R. Lindbeck R. Chesher
      2005/06: T. Douch G. Ordish R. Moon D. Newton
      2006/07: G. Mcarthur E. Ilijas D. Salerno G. Kelly
      2007/08: P. Jeffries M. Sharpe W. McLennan K. Pearson
      2008/09: J. Tsakalos G. Cash J. McLennan P. Crowe
      2009/10: J. Tsakalos W. Brownlie J. McLennan P. Crowe
      2010/11: T. Anderson R. Bacchetto A. Halloran G. Smith
      2011/12: J. Wynd G. Baker A. Walters B. Sims
      2012/13: L.Penman J.McLennan S.Dagwell S.Robertson
      2013/14: B.Bacchetto T.Anderson A.Halloran G.Smith

      Hope everyone enjoys a bit of the history of this great club.

      This article was originally published in blog: Summary of Queanbeyan Champions since 1935 PART 1 started by Nathan Savino

                About Bowlsword.com.au

                  Bowlsworld is the largest online lawn bowls community in Australia offering members Forums, Blogs, Videos and articles about the sport.

                  Join us TODAY and enjoy a one stop site experience with links to all the information you need about our great game.

                Follow us on

                Twitter Facebook youtube RSS Feed